Example report. Every registration, frame number and date on this page is fabricated. Check a real bike →
Vehicle history report
19 checks.2 checks flagged.
Data from Experian, DVSA & DVLA.
Report date
20.08.2026
Report ID
SAMPLE
Write-off
1
Record found
Finance
1 record found
Scrapped
No records found
Mileage
Police Stolen
0
Records found
Tax Status
0
Records found
Previous Searches
1
Searches recorded
Insurance Theft Markers
0
Records found
Vehicle
- Make & Model
- Yamaha Mt-07 Abs
- Year
- 2020
- Fuel
- Petrol
- Body
- Motorcycle
- Colour
- Blue
- Engine
- 689cc
Report contents
Tap to jump to any section in this report.
Finance check
See if the vehicle is linked to any outstanding finance agreements.
- Outstanding finance
- Yes
- Records found
- 1
Example Finance Ltd
HIRE PURCHASE agreement started 14 March 2023 (48 months).
Contact: 0800 000 0000
Data source: Finance data provided by Experian.
Stolen checks
Confirms police stolen status and highlights any insurer theft markers or loss records.
- Police stolen (PNC)
- No
- Insurance theft marker
- No
- Police force
- Not reported
- Date reported
- Not reported
Data source: Stolen vehicle data provided by Experian, sourced from the Police National Computer.
Write-off & condition
Highlights insurance write-offs and scrapped markers.
- Scrapped marker
- No
- Certificate of destruction
- No
- Records found
- 1
Category N write-off — non-structural damage
Recorded loss on 8 September 2022.
Loss type: COLLISION
Insurer: Example Insurance Co
Data source: Write-off, salvage and condition data provided by Experian.
MOT history
Review the latest MOT result, expiry date, and any defects or advisories.
Passed
MOT Status
Mar 2026
Last MOT
19,110
MOT Mileage
4
Total Tests
MOT Mileage
MOT History
Official DVSA DataExpires: 5 March 2027
Advisory Items
- •Oil leak, but not excessive (8.4.1 (a) (i))
- •Rear tyre worn close to the legal limit (5.2.3 (e))
Expires: 7 March 2026
Advisory Items
- •Oil leak, but not excessive (8.4.1 (a) (i))
Expires: 9 March 2025
Advisory Items
- •Oil leak, but not excessive (8.4.1 (a) (i))
- •Chain and sprockets worn but not excessively
Expires: 11 March 2024
Data source: MOT history sourced from the DVSA.
Mileage
Check the mileage trend across MOT tests for consistency.
Data source: Mileage readings derived from DVSA MOT records.
Tax status
Current DVLA tax status and expiry date.
Tax status data isn't included in this report tier.
Data source: Tax status sourced from DVLA when included.
Recall check
Confirms if any manufacturer safety recalls are outstanding.
Recall data isn't included in this report tier.
Data source: Recall data sourced from the DVSA when included.
Export & import
Checks if the vehicle has been exported, imported, or flagged as non‑EU.
- Exported
- No
- Export date
- Not recorded
- Imported
- No
- Import date
- Not recorded
- Non‑EU import
- No
- Was exported
- No
Data source: Import and export markers provided by Experian.
Keeper history
Shows previous keepers, V5C issue dates, and keeper changes over time.
- Previous keepers
- 2
- Last keeper change
- 14 March 2023
- V5C issued
- 14 March 2023
- 1 previous keeper2 October 2021
- 2 previous keepers14 March 2023
Data source: Keeper history data provided by Experian.
Plate changes
Tracks cherished plate transfers and previous registration numbers.
- Changes recorded
- 0
- Latest change
- Not recorded
- Current plate
- KL20TVX
- Prior GB VRM
- Not recorded
Data source: Plate change data provided by Experian.
Colour changes
Tracks current, original, and previous colours recorded for the vehicle.
- Current colour
- Blue
- Original colour
- Blue
- Previous colours
- 0
- Last change
- Not recorded
- Last colour
- Not recorded
Data source: Colour change history provided by Experian.
Salvage auction
Shows whether the vehicle has appeared at salvage auction, with category, damage and mileage at point of loss.
- Records found
- 0
- Latest auction date
- Not recorded
- Category
- Not recorded
No salvage auction records reported.
Data source: Salvage data provided by Experian.
Vehicle specs
Technical specs aggregated by Experian from DVLA, SMMT and manufacturer data.
- First registered
- 2020-03-15
- Manufacture year
- 2020
- Type approval
- Not recorded
- Marked for export
- No
- Engine (cc)
- 689
- Fuel type
- Petrol
- Transmission
- Manual
- Gears
- 6
- CO₂ (g/km)
- Not recorded
- Seats
- 2
- Body type
- Motorcycle
- Wheelplan
- 2 Wheel
- Engine number
- RM21E-004482
- Gross weight (kg)
- Not recorded
- Kerb weight (kg)
- 182
- Max towing braked (kg)
- Not recorded
- Max towing unbraked (kg)
- Not recorded
- MVRIS code
- Not recorded
Data source: Vehicle specification data provided by Experian, sourced from DVLA, SMMT and manufacturer data.
Performance & economy
Key performance figures from the vehicle's DVLA record.
- Power (bhp)
- 74
- Power (kW)
- 55
- Torque (Nm)
- Not available
- Torque (lb-ft)
- Not available
- 0–60 mph
- Not available
- Top speed (mph)
- Not available
- Power-to-weight (kW/kg)
- 0.3
Detailed performance figures (torque, 0‑60, top speed) aren't included in this report tier.
Data source: Performance and economy data provided by Experian.
Safety ratings
Euro NCAP scores for occupant protection and safety assist.
Euro NCAP scores aren't included in this report tier.
Data source: Safety ratings sourced from Euro NCAP when included.
Tax band
CO₂ banding for road tax, derived from DVLA emissions data.
- CO₂ band
- Not recorded
- CO₂ emissions
- Not recorded
- First year rate
- Not available
- Standard rate
- Not available
Annual VED rates aren't included in this report tier — see gov.uk for the latest figures.
Data source: CO₂ emissions data provided by Experian (sourced from DVLA).
Identity checks
Shows the reported VRM and the last digits of the VIN from providers.
- Reported VRM
- KL20TVX
- Reported VIN
- *************4482
- VRM matches lookup
- Yes
- VIN matches lookup
- Yes
- Identity check result
- Not available
- Check date
- Not available
Data source: Identity-check data provided by Experian.
Previous searches
Shows prior history checks performed on this vehicle.
- Searches recorded
- 1
- Latest search
- 10 March 2023
- Business type
- FINANCE HOUSE
- FINANCE HOUSE10 March 2023 · 14:22:05
Data source: Previous-search history provided by Experian.
Indemnity
Coverage and protection details included with the report.
- Coverage months
- 12
- Coverage limit
- £30,000
Data source: This indemnity coverage is provided by Experian through their data service. Any claims must be made through Experian in accordance with their Data Guarantee terms.
Data sources
Vehicle provenance data on this report — including outstanding finance, stolen markers, insurance write-off and salvage records, plate and colour change history, previous keeper records and search history — is provided by Experian. MOT and recall data is from the DVSA. Tax and registration data is from the DVLA.